For WHM version 11.30
Terminating an account will completely remove it from your server.
: Terminating an account cannot
be undone! When you terminate the account, its data is permanently
deleted from the server.
When terminating an account, you are able to keep its DNS zone. This option can be useful if, for instance, you have moved the account to a different server that is a part of the same DNS cluster. Simply check the Keep DNS Zone
- If you keep the DNS zone, you will not be able to add those domains to any server in the cluster (either as the primary domain for a new account or as an addon domain). If you mistakenly keep the DNS zone, you can remove the zone files on the new server in WHM >> DNS Functions >> Delete a DNS Zone.
- If you do not select Keep DNS Zone, the zone will be removed. If you mistakenly remove the DNS zone, you will need to recreate the zone files on the new server in WHM >> DNS Functions >> Add a DNS Zone.
To terminate an account:
- Select the account you wish to terminate.
- You may use the Account Search feature to search for an account by domain or by user.
- To keep the DNS zones for a terminated account, click the checkbox at the bottom of the screen.
- Click Terminate.
Topic revision: r4 - 19 Aug 2011 - 15:30:23 - Main.GeorgeAlpizar